top of page

My Top Picks for E3 2017

How’s it going guys? I’ve gotten a ton of requests asking me which games I think are the hottest games from E3 this year. There have been over 40 notable PC games on display on opening weekend, but there have been tons more than that on the show floor. I am going to try and break down for you a sampling of the games I think you will want to play once they are released.

Sea of Thieves

I’ll start with my favorite top pick for this year, Sea of Thieves. This was also my favorite pick of 2016, but this year they’ve continued developing the game, and it appears to be looking more and more like a game I will want to play in the near future. They’ve given us a preview of more what we can expect from this game, and it looks like a hell of a lot fun doing pirate-ey things with your friends online, such as exciting sea battles, hunting for buried treasure, and of course, drinking grog. You can look forward to this game launch sometime in 2018.

XCOM 2: War of the Chosen expansion

My next top pick is XCOM 2: War of the Chosen expansion. I have spent countless hours playing XCOM and XCOM 2, and I have to tell you, I am really excited about this game. There’s been a ton of official expansions released so far for this game, and you can get a ton of user-created mods on Steam Workshop as well. I nearly jumped out of my chair when I learned there was coming a new massive expansion for XCOM 2, with a list of exciting changes. Just a few of the changes will be new “Chosen” enemies that get stronger as the campaign progresses, and have a chance of affecting the strategy portion of the game as well. There’s also an addition of three new resistance factions you can join forces with, new soldier abilities, and new zombie attacks. Personally, I am tired of the whole zombie theme, but it’s in there for those who love it.

Skull and Bones

The next on our list of goodies is another pirate-themed game called Skull and Bones. Developed by Ubisoft, this game will most likely be a hit or miss given Ubisoft’s sketchy track record, but it’s worth a wait and see what happens. Although the focus was on multiplayer in the E3 show, it’s also worth noting there is going to be a single player campaign as well. While the information we have so far is sparse to say the least, we should be hearing more as the date for the late 2018 release approaches.

There were a ton more games on display at this year’s E3, but in my opinion, these were my top picks. I hope you have enjoyed my picks, and I am looking forward to playing these games in the near future. Be sure to like this story and leave a comment below, I’d love to hear from you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Wix Facebook page
bottom of page